Memorial Chapel, Garden of Reflection and Remembrance

Wind Down Wednesday

Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 12:30pm to 3:00pm

Close out the month of January on a relaxing, reflective note. Drop by the Garden Chapel where a recent UMD alum will perform classical to contemporary selections. Enjoy lunch on us and spend time in quiet conversation with a friend or writing in journals. Hearty souls are invited to walk the meditative Garden Labyrinth.

See: http://www.chapel.umd.edu

Labyrinth Lights

Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm

Treat yourself to a meditative labyrinth walk by candlelight, then come indoors for a cup of hot cider and cookies. From 5:00 to 5:15  pm each evening, join in an interfaith lighting ceremony.

For more information, please visit go.umd.edu/ssz.

Labyrinth Lounging

Friday, May 12, 2017 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm

Get inspired for exams as you walk the meditative labyrinth in the Chapel Garden. Write a hopeful message on a river stone to take home. Munch on a snack while you relax.
 

Soul Walks

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 11:30am to 1:30pm

Drop in between 11:30 am and 1:30 pm. Take time to restore and comfort yourself. Nourish your soul as you walk the meditative path at the Chapel Labyrinth in the Garden of Reflection and Remembrance. Read and reflect on passages capturing aspects of the human spirit. Spend time journaling. A Labyrinth facilitator will be available to help guide your way.  A labyrinth walk takes approximately 20 minutes.

Reservations not necessary.

The program is held on Tuesdays from July 19 through August 23. 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Memorial Chapel, Garden of Reflection and Remembrance